PDA

View Full Version : Match-cut noob

B-side
04-14-2008, 10:08 PM
I'm an RT vet, but a Match-cut noob. Oh wonderful members of match-cut, show me the ways of your wondrous forum.

Sven
04-14-2008, 10:08 PM
Repeat after me:

boner, rape, Qrazy is crazy

Once you get that down, you're as good as seasoned.

B-side
04-14-2008, 10:10 PM
Repeat after me:

Not far off from RT. He's pretty crazy, I mean, he doesn't even love David Lynch!

Qrazy
04-14-2008, 10:16 PM
Welcome, post often, Match-cut is far superior to RT in terms of average post content (posts are often film related and even about foreign films!) but has much slower turn over. My goal is to get in some fresh blood (preferably people who don't think White Chicks is good cinema) to speed up the posting rate a little.

B-side
04-14-2008, 10:18 PM
Welcome, post often, Match-cut is far superior to RT in terms of average post content (posts are often film related and even about foreign films!) but has much slower turn over. My goal is to get in some fresh blood (preferably people who don't think White Chicks is good cinema) to speed up the posting rate a little.

I've yet to see anything completely unrelated to film, so I suppose that's a good thing. I'll be getting a silent Russian triple feature in the mail today -- Earth, The End Of St. Petersburg and Chess Fever.

Sven
04-14-2008, 10:19 PM
to speed up the posting rate a little.

Do you really want to do this? The slow rate of this board is one of its (many) virtues.

D_Davis
04-14-2008, 10:21 PM
My goal is to convince people that White Chicks rules and to post less frequently whilst also dumbing down the content.

As you can see, Qrazy and I are keeping things interesting.

Watashi
04-14-2008, 10:22 PM
I've yet to see anything completely unrelated to film, so I suppose that's a good thing. I'll be getting a silent Russian triple feature in the mail today -- Earth, The End Of St. Petersburg and Chess Fever.
You obviously haven't been reading any of my posts.