Mara
04-08-2008, 11:08 PM
[deleted]

Mara
04-08-2008, 11:08 PM
[deleted]

Mara
04-08-2008, 11:10 PM
Okay, I created this for a different forum, but (frankly) I spent a damn long time on it, and I'm proud of it, so it gets reposted.

I thought it would be a good way to introduce myself to those who don't know me on the boards, as well, and remind those of you I do know that I'm long-winded and stuck on myself.

Spinal
04-08-2008, 11:27 PM
I just read The Hero with a Thousand Faces for the first time a few months ago and found it to be profound, inspirational, thought-provoking ... all that good stuff. I couldn't believe I had never read it before.

Unfortunately, I have no experience with Buffy outside of the Kristy Swanson movie. Still, I look forward to reading more of this when I can.

Mara
04-09-2008, 12:12 AM
I just read The Hero with a Thousand Faces for the first time a few months ago and found it to be profound, inspirational, thought-provoking ... all that good stuff. I couldn't believe I had never read it before.

Isn't it great? It's one of the books that I read when I have writer's block, because it always gets my creative juices going.

A note on Buffy:

I saw the film version when it was in theaters a million years ago, which is exactly why I never watched the show. It has such an unpromising premise and title. I was always struck, however, by the huge response it got from my online friends, so I finally watched the mostly-silly and heavily-expository first season a couple of years ago.