PDA

View Full Version : I want a personal website: How must I proceed?

Morris Schæffer
12-12-2007, 04:08 PM
I'm just trying to get my own personal website although I'm only beginning to learn the basics. I noticed that a lot of solutions come up when I google "Free webspace," but is it that simple? I understand that if I go all the way, I will probably have to pay a monthly or yearly sum to be able to use the webspace, but is a free solution really sufficient for my needs? And more importantly, is it indeed totally free?

I was thinking movie-related stuff such as reviews, new posters etc...., but I'd like to archive older stuff as well rather than deleting older items when my webspace gets full.

Do any of you have your own website? I noticed that number8 uses justpressplay, but that's not really his site is it?

I'm just interested in the whole process I suppose.

Sycophant
12-12-2007, 04:16 PM
I'm just trying to get my own personal website although I'm only beginning to learn the basics. I noticed that a lot of solutions come up when I google "Free webspace," but is it that simple? I understand that if I go all the way, I will probably have to pay a monthly or yearly sum to be able to use the webspace, but is a free solution really sufficient for my needs? And more importantly, is it indeed totally free?

I was thinking movie-related stuff such as reviews, new posters etc...., but I'd like to archive older stuff as well rather than deleting older items when my webspace gets full.

Do any of you have your own website? I noticed that number8 uses justpressplay, but that's not really his site is it?

I'm just interested in the whole process I suppose.