PDA

View Full Version : Carl Sagan's Ghost and Other Anomalies...

D_Davis
12-21-2008, 07:28 PM
Dammit - I misspelled Anomalies in the title...can a mod change this?

:)

Carl Sagan's Ghost and Other Anomalies...

http://www.genrebusters.com/images/promo1.jpg

I guess now is as good of a time as any to announce the launch of my new website.

That's right, a post of complete and utter shameless self-promotion.

http://carlsagansghost.com/

This is an exciting project for me. For the first time ever, I am making all of my music available to the general public (for free of course). This is also doubling as a creative blog space.

I've never done this before. Historically I've only given out certain songs, or allowed close friends to hear the full albums.

And while this is exciting, it is also pretty scary.

The albums and music that will appear on this site represent almost a third of my life. The earliest of these recordings dates back to 1993. That I am putting it out there, for people I don't really know to listen to and to comment on is a little nerve wracking.

As of now, there are only three full albums available, but I hope to have all the others (around ten more) up by the first of the new year.

If you take the time to download and listen, please post a comment on the album's page - I would greatly appreciate it.

Thanks for reading and listening.

Spaceman Spiff
12-21-2008, 07:39 PM
Pretty righteous.

Carl Sagan is awesome, btw.

Lasse
12-21-2008, 08:21 PM
I'll definitely be checking this out. :)

D_Davis
12-22-2008, 03:08 AM
I got some of the old album art from my label mate...

I've always liked this cover...

http://carlsagansghost.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/12/sounds_front.jpg

D_Davis
02-14-2009, 03:38 PM
So I think that the first Carl Sagan's Ghost album was a success - at least on a personal level. I'll have to wait and see what some reviews say. I've sent the album to a few mags/sites, and I know one of them is going to review it for sure.